You are here: Home / Forums / OTM Forums / On The Mat / UFC 93 - Franklin vs. Henderson (January 17, 2009)

On The Mat

Post New Forum Topic | Refresh

Fight Shop

OTM T - Spiroplata
$24.99
Kenny Johnson's BOLT Wrestling...
$47.99
OTM Wolverine Rash Guard
OTM Wolvie Rash Guard
$59.99
Built To Fight Industries IGT Boxing Gloves
Built to Fight Impact Gel (IGT)...
$89.99

Who's Online

austincasteel211
Benjamin Bieker
myswellseason
David Turner
David Turner
daveywd77
There are currently 6 users and 58 guests online.

Who's New

Jkymera
Mercenary92
TheRockBJJ
Scottgillis1118
Adam Carter
Daviidp10
ramvjr
angela.sauermann.ca
thelastelementsem
Ruscio
johnt13
JayPagesJJCTA
piousjr@hotmail.com
Turtlejitzu
jonno.nickson
sethwilliambrown
mquintanilla1
michelleciociola
rubentodd
thheffelfinger
view counter

UFC 93 - Franklin vs. Henderson (January 17, 2009)

    Thu, 2009-01-15 13:03 — Bevois

    On Saturday, January 17, 2009 the UFC will make its first foray into Ireland with UFC 93 - Franklin vs. Henderson, which takes place at the O2 Arena in Dublin, Ireland. The main event will feature a light-heavyweight showdown between former UFC middleweight champion Rich Franklin and former PRIDE welterweight and middleweight champion Dan Henderson. This has been a MMA fan's dream fight for a long time, as both men are well rounded and for a long time they were two of the the leading figures in the rivalry between the UFC and PRIDE. The main card also features another high profile light-heavyweight showdown with even more of a rivalry behind it, as former PRIDE juggernaut Mauricio "Shogun" Rua looks to avenge a controversial loss to UFC hall of famer Mark Coleman. The first bout between the two PRIDE Grand Prix champions ended prematurely when Shogun sustained a freak elbow injury off a takedown, which then saw both Shogun and Coleman's camps explode and flood the ring in an all out melee at PRIDE 31. UFC 93 will be televised live on PPV at 3:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. PST / 8:00 p.m. GMT, as well as later on PPV at 10:00 p.m. EST / 7:00 p.m. PST.

    Main Card:

    -Rich Franklin vs. Dan Henderson (Light-Heavyweight Bout)
    -Mark Coleman vs. Mauricio "Shogun" Rua (Light-Heavyweight Bout)
    -Alan Belcher vs. Denis Kang (Middleweight Bout)
    -Marcus Davis vs. Chris Lytle (Welterweight Bout)
    -Jeremy Horn vs. Rousimar "Toquinho" Palhares (Middleweight Bout)

    Preliminary Card:

    -Martin Kampmann vs. Alexandre "Baixinho" Barros (Welterweight Bout)
    -Eric Schafer vs. Antonio Mendes (Light-Heavyweight Bout)
    -Thomasz Drwal vs. Ivan Serati (Light-Heavyweight Bout)
    -Thomas Egan vs. John Hathaway (Welterweight Bout)
    -Nate Mohr vs. Dennis Siver (Lightweight Bout)

    Tagged: On The Mat

    Fighters Only Issue 59
    view counter